Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety Jig.

2005-05-02
12:43 a.m.

First off, thanks to all of you for the condolences sent. My grandmother and I (nor my brothers) were close at all, per her wishes, but my mom is obviously suffering.

My grandmother had a strange relationship with both my mom and my uncle. She never really let them go, and amazingly they both put up with that. Grandma was a very difficult and ornery person for as long as I knew her, and if nothing else I can say I learned from her actions the kind of relationships I don't want to have.

Getting home tonight was a huge relief, and I was greeted by happy children and a happy husband. My husband had flowers for me, the boys had made me cards and pictures and crafts, and dinner was ready to be grilled. A very nice homecoming indeed. Hubby thanked me tonight just for coming home. His week of single-parenting has been draining. :)

The convention was a great success. We were able to get a jewelry table after all (that's why you never saw us again, Elizabeth!), and both Cindy and I sold $300 worth of jewelry each. Plus I won a software doorprize that just made the convention for me.

I'm headed back to bed...got to put my Mom hat back on in the a.m. for sure.


0 comments so far

previous // next