Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The Fevers

2005-04-17
12:28 p.m.

Well, I don't have any Irish Cream coffee like Debby, but I am enjoying my hazlenut...the kind I've been addicted to for close to ten years now, probably.

I am trying like hell to make myself do something productive today, but the lazy side of me is winning. The productive side is watching the clock proclaiming, Holy Cow, it's already 12:30 and what are you doing!? I have done three loads of laundry, but I don't really count that.

Yesterday I did pretty much exactly what I wanted to do all day...which was bead. Heads up to Cindy: I made some really cool-looking eyeglass chains, if I say so myself, though they're not long enough. One is only about 24 inches long and the other is 26...I think I'll have to make them at least 28 and possibly 29 inches long. Oh, what trials and tribulations I have.

Hubby is out cutting the grass right now, and I would rather do that than the assorted housework and computer work I have screaming my name. I've got a combination of spring fever and beading fever that is downright dangerous to the whole working for a living thing I need to do.

Off to try to force myself to do what needs doing.


0 comments so far

previous // next