Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

It's all whining this time.

2005-03-24
7:45 p.m.

Big long siiiiiigggghhhh. Wow, I don't feel that much better.

I took a great job today (interesting, I mean. It's not really a great-paying job, since both sides didn't order), and they're going to take two more witnesses in the case tomorrow. My boss usually sends the same person in for continuations like this, but instead of sending me tomorrow, she's going herself.

She apologized for not sending me, that this is a client she hasn't seen in a long time, and she was going to take today herself but couldn't, etc. etc. etc. And she's been really good to me, so it's not like I can complain about unfair or poor treatment here.

I'm reminding myself that it's a.) not a good-paying job, and b.) it is her client, and c.) these witnesses tomorrow are car thieves who have done time...I wouldn't be at all surprised if they ignore those subpoenas and don't show up anyway. But.....

Also bugging me is the fact that Hubby and Oldest Son are going to my brother's on Monday. Without me or Youngest Son, since I have to work. And Hubby is going to work on my brother's computers and probably hook up a TIVO for him, so Youngest Son would most definitely be a hindrance to getting all that done.

Oldest Son is going because he's out on Spring Break next week and he worships the ground his cousin walks on. It would break his heart if there were a trip to my brother's in which he wasn't included.

Hubby took vacation time next week so I could work. (See aforementioned Spring Break) Since I missed work the first two weeks of March with sick kids, I'm way behind on billings this month, which will hurt like a mother in May.

I'm sure after a couple of days at my brother's, Hubby and Oldest Son will traverse over to his mom's and sister's, then probably to my mom's, before going through Florida on the way home to see his sister there. See what I mean??? Wah wah wah!!! He got to see both of our families in February, too. I haven't seen them since New Years!

At the end of April I am going to a convention on the coast, though, and I'll be footloose and fancy-free while I'm there. I'll get to see my family then. I keep reminding myself of this.

Tonight we got the CV joints on the van replaced. $325, so not too bad. My brother thought it would be a lot more than that. I'm relieved he was wrong. :)

By this time next week I'll be eagerly anticipating their coming home, I'm sure. And I keep reminding myself of all the peace and quiet I'll have every night after I get Youngest Son in bed around 8 - 8:30. I could get major beading done.

You know what else me thinks? Me thinks I bad need to get myself back to the pool. I felt so much better, both emotionally and physically, when I was getting some regular exercise.

Okay, enough whining for tonight. Over and out.


1 comments so far Summer Gale - 2005-03-25 13:00:49
You will love the quiet and some time to focus on you. I'm going to have to learn how to bead. I'm going bankrupt buying Kitchenlogic's stuff!
-------------------------------

previous // next