Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

We're awfully proud.

2005-02-25
1:30 a.m.

Elizabeth, go cash in some of your fake money and buy one. :)

Tonight I finished a huge job, 5 copies each of two witnesses and 4 condensed copies of each witness as well. And when I was putting together the last set? I discovered I had put the wrong year on the cover page on every single copy of both witnesses.

I wanted to cry, but instead I very methodically opened, corrected, and resealed every single stinking copy. I hate it when I screw up something like that. Even worse would have been to have a client call me and tell me about it, though.

Tomorrow Oldest Son is receiving an award at school, so Hubby and I are going there for the ceremony at 7:45 a.m. He's getting the terrific kid award for his class this month.

It's a program his school does where every classroom teacher picks out a student each month that has either made big improvements in their work, improved their attitude, done something really special for a fellow student, etc. He got one last year, too, so we're especially proud of him and breaking our arms patting ourselves on the back. Now if he passes his 100 problems in six minutes multiplication test, I'll be even more proud!

Youngest Son has a field trip to the dentist tomorrow morning with his day care buddies, so he actually asked to go to bed tonight. I know!! He's thrilled to get to ride the school bus! And go to the dentist! In the same day! It's too much!

Work is really busy again. The only day I've had to work at home this week was the Monday holiday, and my office is looking pretty bad. There are stacks of work everywhere that need to be filed, and my to-do list gets longer every day with the day before's didn't-get-dones. It beats the opposite, though.

Tomorrow after Oldest Son's ceremony I have to go deliver work, then travel to a nearby city for a job at 11:30. It's only 70 miles away, but since there are no interstates here to speak of I have to pass over hill and dale, past all three little pigs' houses, around Little Red Riding Hood's house and over Grandma's house to get there. Honestly, this state bad needs some more interstates!!

Hey Elizabeth, tag you're it again.


0 comments so far

previous // next