Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Fun Weekend

2004-09-06
10:55 p.m.

We spent the weekend in Augusta and had a great time, even though Hubby didn't do well in his bowling tournament. It was still a weekend away where nothing was expected of us (except for his appearing at the bowling alley both days at the appointed time). Sometimes you just don't realize how much you run in circles until you get away and can stop.

Saturday night I took both boys to the hotel pool to swim. Youngest Son got cold pretty early, so we brought him back to the room to hang out with Hubby and watch the LSU game, and Oldest Son and I went back to swim. I can't tell you when I've had more fun with Oldest Son. He wore his goggles and snorkeling tube, and my job was to hold him by the belly and fly him around the pool. Sounds silly, I know, but we had the best time.

Unfortunately, there was only a king bed in our room, though, and sleeping with Oldest Son is like sleeping with a windmill. I cannot see how the child has any energy all day, since he expends so much energy while sleeping. By 4:00 a.m. I was considering climbing in the playpen with Youngest Son. And while I haven't actually slept with Youngest Son since he was less than a year old, his bed in the morning compared to Oldest Son's bed tells me he's obviously not as active a sleeper.

I'm sitting here writing this tonight wishing I'd worked more today, but oh well. Have to take two jobs tomorrow, plus bake a birthday cake somewhere in between. Even with so much to do, I'm in the best mood from such a great weekend.


0 comments so far

previous // next