Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Freckles strikes again

2004-07-15
4:55 p.m.

Okay, at what point is it considered stalking? Except he's loving the attention, it's his dad and I that are growing weary of this romance.

I just got home from a long day, and there's only one message on the machine. It's freckle-faced girl with this message:

"Hi, this is (Freckles), and I want you to COME OVER. My mom says it's okay, and I want you to come over. Tell your mom to let you come. I love you, mwah...bye!"

Does she think he has his own machine, and I won't hear this message? She's obviously getting very aggravated at the fact he hasn't been there since Sunday. Also, if she's already home she either didn't go to camp today or got picked up early. Both of which will make for an unhappy son right about now, as his dad is picking him up.

Good grief. I'm already bracing myself for the nightly dinnertime argument. It's getting way past amusing and right on into highly annoying now.

I may go to the aquacise class at the gym tonight at 7:00, and maybe I'll drop Older Son at the girlfriend's house for an hour. Convenient to drop off quickly and pick up after an hour. And maybe I'll try to find out when and if they actually eat dinner at that house. And just maybe I won't do any of those things, either. :)


0 comments so far

previous // next