Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The number!

2004-06-23
6:59 p.m.

Oh, man...Older son got a phone number of one of his friends at camp today, and the friend is a girl I'll call Freckles. He was tickled to death to have her number, and he wanted to give her his phone number, too, but he could only remember the old one. We thought we'd never get him taught the old phone number, but it appears we drilled it too hard...now it seems he can't forget that one and replace it with a new one.

He wanted to call Freckles when we got home, and I agreed he could, but later. Like after five minutes, he asked? No, son, after dinner time. I should have seen his next question coming: Are we eating dinner as soon as we get home?

I finally told him he couldn't call her till at least 7:30. Amazingly, he has been sitting in this house, waiting to call her.

I never thought I'd be dealing with this at seven! Thirteen, maybe, but not seven-almost-eight. And he loudly chastised Younger Son a little while ago, because he has Freckles' number placed oh so carefully beside him and Younger Son dared to pick it up! The nerve!


0 comments so far

previous // next