Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Sixth grade love.

2007-10-08
5:32 p.m.

Just a quick entry, as I have a date with two soccer fields this evening.

OS's girlfriend broke up with him today. I held my breath as he told me this this afternoon, since the last time this happened he spent the evening sobbing in his bedroom.

Instead, he told me he was going to break up with her today anyway, and that she beat him to it. And then he added, with a sly grin, that I should hang on to the bracelet he gave her for her birthday that needs repaired. He says he'll need it for the next girl.

I'm torn between telling him that's really not the right thing to do and just being so relieved that he isn't heartbroken. Sixth grade love wears me out, y'all.

Gotta run. Over and out.


2 comments so far terri - 2007-10-10 13:13:45
It really cracks me up how quickly the "love" ends with young people these days. The break-ups are nearly as frequent as the friendships with same sex people! Guess it is better than falling apart though. Keeping the bracelet for the next girl is funny. At that age, I doubt they really care that much about the gifts anyway.
-------------------------------
loki-katt - 2007-10-10 14:42:43
I can't believe he's so old. The last time I saw him was...I remember seeing him one Halloween...he was a cowboy. I have a picture somewhere of him dressed as Superman too. Now he's dating. When did he do all that growing up?? I'll bet he doesn't even remember me...it's been a while since we've seen each other. I can remember bathing him and reading him to sleep once at your place in Terrytown. I can remember the reception when you and hubby renewed your vows...how he'd had enough and you'd told everyone he'd expired. It's hard to believe he's grown...when did I get to be so old?
-------------------------------

previous // next