Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Oldest Son tries again.

2007-09-14
4:25 p.m.

Still no news on whether Hubby will be changing jobs yet. He was told that HR would be contacting him by the end of the week, but they haven't yet. The plant manager in the new location called him today to see if he had heard anything.

When Hubby told him he hadn't, the manager said he would be in N.O. next week, where the HR offices for this division are, and he would see what he could find out. Hubby is truly bummed...he was really hoping to know something by this weekend. Me, too, as I hate the being in limbo thing.

***************************************

Oldest Son came home asking if he could go to the skating rink with his girlfriend tomorrow. Wait, with who? Oh, y'all. He begins again with the girlfriend thing.

Last spring he had a "girlfriend" for a couple weeks or so (I don't know her, never met her) before she broke up with him on the phone one night, which killed OS. He tried to act like it didn't bother him, but I heard him, through the closed door, sobbing in his room later that night.

When I went in, he didn't even try to keep the tough act going, and continued to fall apart. I laid with him till he fell asleep that night, and though his feelings were clearly hurt, he put on a brave face the next morning and appeared to be doing okay afterward.

I know this girlfriend/boyfriend thing is only natural, I KNOW, but I CAN'T HANDLE ANOTHER BREAK-UP. CAPICHE? I will be holding my breath for the rest of his life, I guess.

***************************************

The capital murder trial transcript is moving sloooow, as I keep finding 101 things I'd rather do than that. Must get in gear, seriously.

***************************************

Big Brother 8: Disappointed. Though I really wanted to like Zach, and was trying hard to like him, he kept saying the stupidest things that just made me go back to the disliking him. But I wanted him to win over Dick or Daniele.

Bring on Survivor and Amazing Race.

***************************************

We got the remains of Humberto up here, thank God. We have needed rain so bad for so long. It rained all night last night and a good bit of today, so I suppose the yard/hay field will need cutting by tomorrow. (See 101 things to do around house instead of transcribing.)

We even managed to get through all that rain without losing power once. If I haven't mentioned it before, we lose power often, and to not lose it last night was remarkable. It's gotten to the point that when it storms, Hubby and I both hurry and try to do whatever we need to have power for before we lose it. And I don't notice how often we lose it affecting our power bill one iota, either.

***************************************

Wish I had more to catch everyone up on around here, but it's basically been a pretty dull week.

Over and out.


3 comments so far terri - 2007-09-15 14:57:13
The girlfriend thing is starting so early these days...just yesterday, they had cooties! Hope you get some good news about the new job very soon so you can make your plans accordingly. I agree about BB8. I am absolutely upset that either of the Donatos will get the money....it doesn't seem right!
-------------------------------
Seraphine - 2007-09-16 11:17:24
You might think not a lot happened in your day, but it was filled with love and family. That's a full day, a full life.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2007-09-19 20:44:28
My husband changed jobs about 3 months ago and he was under so much stress that he lost about 30 lbs...bastard!When I'm under stress, I gain 30 lbs!
-------------------------------

previous // next