Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Carpet cleaning tip needed.

2007-09-02
4:34 p.m.

Anyone have any good idea on how to get shower gel out of carpet? Our DAMN DOGS got a bottle of shower gel when no one was paying attention and tried to destroy it on our bedroom floor.

I have four pretty good sized spots. I've wet a washcloth and tried to wipe on it, over and over, but all I'm doing is constantly sudsing up the spots, making them bigger and bigger.

So far the only online hits I've come up with are for carpet shampooing...nope, already got the shampoo-like gel in the carpet...need to know how to get it out.

***************************************

Oldest Son is again convinced I'm the meanest mom in the world. I've made him help me clean house today. He's fine, hasn't run any fever since yesterday morning, and needs some practice cleaning bathrooms, too.

He promises me NONE of his friends have to do this...tut tut tut, good thing they're not mine. The only way he'll learn how to clean house is if I make him.

I've got a 15-year-old nephew that I'm convinced has never cleaned a toilet in his life, and I don't want my kids claiming THAT excuse when they marry one day.

They'll thank me for making them clean house when they're grown, right? :)

Over and out.


6 comments so far yankeechick - 2007-09-02 18:32:03
Your future Daughter-in-Law wil thank you!! What about using the shampooer with just water? It would mix with the gel and then extract it from your carpet.
-------------------------------
Stephanie - 2007-09-07 08:21:46
I have dog-related rug problems, too. Our dachshund uses them as toilets. :(
-------------------------------
wannagowest - 2007-09-02 18:19:27
Thanks for the househunting tip. That's a great idea and we have plenty of room on B's digital camera for tons of pictures. No ideas on getting the shower gel out of the carpet, though. Resolve works great for stains, but not sure it would work on this. Why would those crazy dogs want shower gel anyway?? When I was a kid, my dog ate a huge box of Tootsie Rolls my mom bought from Sam's for her Sunday school class, wrappers and all, then promptly barfed them up in her bedroom. I don't know how she ever got that stain out.
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2007-09-03 16:19:57
Try calling the 800 number on the bottle. They might have some suggestsions. Or, you might try the Rug Doctor's Anti Suds or whatever it's called. I once spilled an entire gallon of purple paint on my carpet. It said rinse with soapy water, so we dowsed it, several times and just kept the carpet shampooer running over it. It finally all came out. Even the sudsy water! Wish you lots-o-luck!
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2007-09-03 16:20:13
Try calling the 800 number on the bottle. They might have some suggestions. Or, you might try the Rug Doctor's Anti Suds or whatever it's called. I once spilled an entire gallon of purple paint on my carpet. It said rinse with soapy water, so we dowsed it, several times and just kept the carpet shampooer running over it. It finally all came out. Even the sudsy water! Wish you lots-o-luck!
-------------------------------
Heather - 2007-09-02 19:47:27
LoL, someone already took the words from my mouth! I was going to say, "Your sons' won't thank you, but their future wives will!" God I wish my MIL would have made my husband clean and do chores.
-------------------------------

previous // next