Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

My favorite people are headed home.

2007-07-15
2:46 p.m.

Hubby called earlier today and said he and the kids may spend one more night in Louisana and not come home until tomorrow.

My heart skipped a beat...one more night in total peace, watching TV and eating whatever I wanted for dinner!? Could it be???

He called again just a few minutes ago and told me now they are heading home tonight, after a visit at my mom's.

And my heart skipped another beat...because as much as I've enjoyed this weekend, I'm ready for them to come home. For some reason, today the house has seemed so big and empty and quiet.

I like my family around me, even if there's never any peace and quiet and the kids fight too much and nobody cleans up after themselves, and I'm constantly harping at somebody to pick this up, wipe that spill, etc., etc., etc.

I wouldn't trade not one single one of them in that car headed home today. :)

I'm off to clean some house and do some laundry and get ready for them!


3 comments so far Megan - 2007-07-20 08:39:02
Hey Mel, It's been awhile since I last commented, but I've been having issues--medical issues--with my 91-year-old dad. He's seriously ill. I'm so far behind I don't know how I'll ever catch up. Yes indeed, treasure these days with your husband and kids, moms and dads. Time has this way of slipping away like beach sandcastles during high tide.
-------------------------------
Jenn - 2007-07-15 19:48:45
Wow.. I can't even imagine having an entire night to myself. Or 15 minutes, haha. I will be glad when my kids are old enough that I can beg out sometimes and my husband can take them off somewhere. :) I imagine I would feel pretty lonely-ish though. So I know what you mean when you say you wouldn't trade them, no matter how loud/messy/frustrating it can be. ♥
-------------------------------
Fi - 2007-07-15 21:20:50
It's true. Much as we all enjoy those breaks, some alone time, we enjoy the reunion just as much.
-------------------------------

previous // next