Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Big Brother Anonymous member.

2007-07-14
6:37 p.m.

After hearing Cinzel raving about the Big Brother coverage on Showtime, last night I finally checked to see if we get Showtime. Turns out we do. Can you tell I don't watch much TV or pay attention when I pay the satellite bill?

So I TIVO'd said Showtime show, and then watched a bunch of it later, staying up till 2:30 in the morning. This reminds me of when Lizzzygizzzy watched the first season of Big Brother on the live feeds. I thought you were inSANE, Lizzzy, staying up all night to watch people you didn't know do stupid things. Now I'm hooked, too. It's better than hamsters.

I won't be watching the Showtime shows much, though, because I just don't have the extra time to dedicate to it right now. I'd rather do the condensed version of that insanity and read the updates people post on the websites. Really, though, I could stop at any time. Really.

***************************************

I'm having an unexpected mini-vacation at home this weekend. Hubby took the kids to his mom's for a couple days. They left yesterday morning and will return tomorrow morning. I'm finishing up one transcript that three (actually four) lawyers are all waiting on, and about to start my next one.

There's a huge appeal on its way to me any day now, and even though I know it's coming, I still feel a sense of dread when I open my mailbox. So far it's not here. I don't really expect the transcribing to be that hard, it's just that it's a six-day trial I don't especially want to relive.

Unfortunately, I'm getting numerous appeal transcripts piling in one after another. All of them have 60-day deadlines attached to them, but during the court terms I don't get much transcribing done.

The next two weeks I plan to brown bag my lunch every day and use that hour and a half to edit. Besides saving me money eating out, it'll help my deadlines and keep me cool. It's so hot outside right now, I hate going out at lunch time. It'll also keep the bailiff from turning off the AC in the courtroom at lunch time, too. Heh.

We are almost certainly going to have at least one trial next week. I watched the defendant in a motion hearing last week, and he's all about pleading innocent, though there is an eyewitness to the crime.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next