Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Short one.

2007-06-20
11:15 a.m.

I'm dropping in to leave a quick entry. This week is unbelievably busy with personal matters, and I feel like I'm meeting myself coming and going in every direction.

***************************************

Oldest Son is in a cooking camp at the local college this week. The drive into town is 15 miles, but when you make it four times in one day, it feels more like 50 miles each way.

Add to that mix driving Hubby to doctor's appointments, and I'm suddenly contemplating letting Oldest Son begin driving at the tender young age of 10. Mama wants to stay home.

***************************************

Hubby is doing much, much better. In three days of wearing the TED hose, his foot is so much better. It's still swollen, but not near as bad as it was, and the color is unmistakably healthier looking. Huge relief. I'm breathing again.

His blood level on Monday was a 2.9, and today he gets it rechecked again. His therapy for Monday was cancelled, but he will probably start either tomorrow or Friday, I'm guessing.

***************************************

Today I need to drop off Queenie, the million dollar cat, at the vet on my way to bring OS to cooking camp. Maybe I could get one of the dogs to drive her. :)

Over and out.


5 comments so far boom boom - 2007-06-20 16:51:28
noooo dont let the dogs drive her.. they will kick her out of the car and go swimming....
-------------------------------
loki-katt - 2007-06-20 22:42:42
I'll bet if you offered, OS would be more than happy to taxi himself about town! Don't forget to breathe now and then.
-------------------------------
Shear - 2007-06-20 22:58:17
I just typed DAIRYland 3 times. Anyway, whew! You sure are busy! Glad you're husband's foot is looking better.
-------------------------------
M-lewis - 2007-06-21 17:09:00
Cooking camp?? What's he making for dinner? Do they also get to go to supermarket camp?
-------------------------------
wannagowest - 2007-06-21 19:27:29
(M-lewis - ha ha! If she lets him start driving, she's got it made.) Glad to hear your hubby's foot is doing better. :)
-------------------------------

previous // next