Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I'm just so sleepy.

2007-05-05
1:56 p.m.

I am so sleepy today, and I'm fighting the urge to just go back to bed now because I've already done that once today. Tried to convince Youngest Son he needed a nap, but he wouldn't buy it.

For the last 30 minutes or so I've been sitting here at my computer, drinking a cup of coffee and looking at clothes over at Avenue.com. I would love to do a little retail therapy, but I really need to try on stuff, and there's an Avenue in Atlanta I can go to. Waiting until then seems like a better idea. Plus there's the fact that we have the trip to Atlanta planned and funds will be necessary.

I'm excited about this trip, and hope it helps to have some time with Hubby by ourselves. There are lots of variables up in the air in our lives right now that are creating stress, and we so don't handle that well.

For a couple weeks before this court term I started beading in "hurry" mode and let the house slide. And now it's slidden through two more weeks of a court term. It's now to the point that I just don't know where to start. How sad is that??? Everywhere I look is a mess.

The kids have been so good this morning, and Hubby's slept all day, since he's working tonight. I would love more than anything to go upstairs and get in bed with him and sleep a couple hours till he gets up. If I got up then. :)

Guess I'll go crank up the ipod and clean up my kitchen and try to do something to this house. And I bet you wish you had back the five minutes of your life it took to read this, huh?

Over and out.


2 comments so far Grizmom - 2007-05-05 16:48:00
I'm sorry your life has many variables right now. Is there anything I can do? We've been working on the garage and bathroom and wow -- I'm not very handy and I'm still pooped! Hunky-dunky brought home a brand new washer & dryer yesterday. Bless his heart. Guess if he wants me to do his laundry, he thought he better do something to persuade me! LOL He's very good to me and I'm a very lucky chicky. The weather is gale-force winds and tornado warnings today. Lots of rain, thunder, lightening. Yeah, we slept in - it was the perfect weather for it. When are you off to Atlanta?
-------------------------------
m-lewis - 2007-05-09 09:10:58
Melanie, if you are still in the cleaning mode, you can come clean my bathrooms. ICK, ICK, ICK. I'm in the tired mode myself due to court, court and more court. Can you believe it? A witness had a grand maul seizure while testifying and fell right out of the witness box. I can tell you one thing, that stopped the proceedings for a while.
-------------------------------

previous // next