Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Terribly exciting stuff to read.

2007-02-11
2:37 p.m.

Hola everyone! Amazingly, I have spent this weekend cleaning out my house. Mainly cleaning out my office. I have gone through my two big white cabinets, my desk drawers, and my file cabinet drawers.

I love my office, as it is "my" room in our house. Not that everybody doesn't use this room, because they do. Both boys occasionally do homework in here, and Hubby prefers to use my computer, since there are handy dandy office supplies near it at all times. You know, a pen and a piece of paper, a phone book and a phone. All things he has trouble finding on his own.

I have gotten rid of a huge bag of things I no longer need or want, as well as shredded a bunch of paper I don't need anymore. I still have one file cabinet I need to go through, but it can wait.

The place had started feeling like a pit to me. Dust and an occasional cobweb were everywhere, and clutter crowded both desktops. Now I smile as I open every drawer.

Maybe tomorrow when I sit down in here I can actually do some work, instead of wallow in the dust and clutter.

And with the help of the Singulair and the Asmanex **, for the first time since early November, today I felt comfortable enough to light a candle in here, too. A cherry lemonade one that smells springy and delicious.

This is terribly exciting to read, I know, but it's what I've been doing.

***************************************

It is absolutely gorgeous here today, and I have made both boys turn off their electronic pacifiers and play outside. Youngest Son is all for it. Oldest Son claims to be bored. I told him he could breathe all that fresh air while being bored outside.

***************************************

Hubby is on a new schedule that means every other weekend he has to work twelve-hour shifts. This weekend it's been 5:30 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. Next weekend it'll be the reverse.

With the first shift of it last night, I was stunned at how easy the evening was when I was finished cooking dinner and the dishes were done by 4:30, when he was leaving. Sure, the kids and I dirtied some more before bedtime, but it felt like a day off or something for me.

***************************************

My brother is on my mom's shit list right now, and it is -- dare I say it -- refreshing. :) Mike would so join me in saying that! Randy rarely spends any time on that list.

Sometime around the spring he decided he was going to buy my nephew (who was 14 then) a four-wheeler. Since Kathy's and Mike and Fay's accidents, my mom is very much against having anything remotely resembling a motorcycle. She had such a reaction to it, Randy agreed not to buy it. And then he did it anyway, just didn't tell her.

I didn't know he had bought it until a couple weekends ago when Randy and nephew were at my house for nephew's 15th birthday and Randy talked about everything they had done to the four-wheeler.

That was the first I knew about it, but I didn't say anything to Mom because, A.) hey, it's not my business and B.) I'm not the tattler I was at ten. :)

The next weekend Randy and nephew were at Mom's when nephew said something about his four-wheeler. I don't think my brother's truck was out of her driveway before Mom was calling me, demanding to know how long nephew had had a four-wheeler.

I said I'd only heard about it a week before, and I hadn't actually seen it, so I didn't know for sure that he did have one (trying to use a little legal bullshit on her, which she was not amused by).

Anyway, Randy is laying very low. I plan to call him tonight to touch base with him, find out if he's still breathing, and generally harrass him.

***************************************

** Anybody that uses Singulair, have you noticed having bizarre/bad dreams while using it? I had read that was a side effect on the packaging from the pharmacist, but I didn't start experiencing it until recently.

Two nights ago I had such an awful dream about Youngest Son that I actually skipped the dose last night. It's made a huge difference in how I feel, but the dreams I've had are no fun. I want something to make me dream of pretty things.

Over and out.


2 comments so far m-lewis - 2007-02-12 09:38:04
P-L-E-A-S-E come clean my husband's desk! as we share office space. Yes. I have my own desk and my own computer and he has his, but I absolutely HATE to look at his desk. By the way, I didn't know that Singulair (sp) caused bad dreams. That's interesting. I wonder what ingredient in there causes that causes that to happen? Your candle scent sounds wonderful. My candle scent of the day is Strawberry Jam which is helping (somewhat) to mask the left-over scent of eau-de-SKUNK.
-------------------------------
Stephanie - 2007-02-13 12:14:13
Sadly, I do not have the super power you asked about. Oh, how I wish I did. Thank you so much for your words of condolence, and please accept my sympathy for the loss of your brother. It's really hard to bear such a loss...
-------------------------------

previous // next