Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I think I'm the only one rusting/corroding.

2007-02-06
8:46 a.m.

This morning Oldest Son carted his science fair project board off to school. Finally. We've been watching various metals corrode/rust or not corrode/rust in salt water and plain water for ten days and documenting the progress. Rightly put I really didn't care if they rusted or not, but I had to push OS every day to make his observations.

I don't like the projects. I know, I know, cry me a river.

***************************************

Yesterday I went to an ENT for phase two of figuring out why I can't quit wheezing. The Singul@ir my family doctor put me on helped tremendously, but I still can't get the nightime sypmtoms stopped completely.

The doctor talked to me and examined me, then had the nurse draw two vials of blood for allergy testing.

One of the biggest allergens I have in my household are my cats. I've had cats now for 20 years. The doctor talked to me about getting rid of them if I turn up allergic to them, but man I hope I'm not faced with that. He says cats are much worse than dogs, usually.

I told Cinzel I was really wanting him to suggest it was KIDS that cause the allergies, not the animals! I could leave Hubby with them all the time, then, running out the door...gotta go! Allergic to the kids!

***************************************

Anyone watch Wife Swap last night? Both families were crazy, as they usually are, but the family whose son was a motocross rider??? That child has broken more bones, plus during the show he had those awful burns on his back and his arm? Oh, no.

I thought that was just so...stupid, actually. How can you push your child to participate in something that is so obviously harmful to him? I undertsand it as a hobby, but not to the degree they were into it.

Of course the fairy-worshipping mom was nuts, too. She reminded us so much of one of OS's friend's mom in South Carolina.

***************************************

Must go edit, edit, edit. Cinzel's trying to turn in an appeal to the county this week that I want to turn one into, too....must beat her there. Last one gets the clerk's wrath!

Over and out.


3 comments so far cinzel - 2007-02-06 10:48:22
Nah...last one gets to hear the clerk cussing the first one. :)
-------------------------------
nannycarols - 2007-02-06 16:09:40
My Aunt has allergy problems with cats. She uses some stuff that you wipe on them to help with her allergies to her cat. I will try to find out what it is and send to you.
-------------------------------
m-lewis - 2007-02-06 17:50:25
You poor thing. The judge I work for, his wife and son are both allergic to cats, however they have two very exotic breeds that they are extremely fond of... so they take them to a groomer in town about twice a month. She somehow washes the allergins away (temporarily). Seems to work for them. I just got off the phone with a deputy clerk who was "wondering" when I planned on turning in my appeal, which is due Feb. 25th. I "wonder" what her rush is to get this transcript in her hot little hands? I'm almost finished proofing it, so she can take a deep cleansing breath. BTW: I'm SOOO happy I don't have to worry with science projects any more.
-------------------------------

previous // next