Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Color me tired.

2007-01-12
8:10 a.m.

Six weeks ago I began a flurry of activity that has finally come to an end. Well, it'll end for a week, at least, and then I'll start another court term.

It all kicked off with the capital murder trial, followed by three appeals due within 28 days. Christmas and one frantic day of Christmas shopping were thrown in those 28 days, as well as a one-day visit from my brother. I think I saw him, anyway.

Christmas ended with a three-day whirlwind trip to my mom's, a short one, because I had yet another appeal due and needed to get home to work on it. The finale included a visit this week from my husband's oldest sister and her husband, along with his mom.

They pulled out yesterday afternoon headed for another sister-in-law's house in Pensacola (it's a regular MyLastName 2007 tour), and I heaved a huge sigh of tired and took a nap. It had to be short, though, because when the boys came in from school I had to do another PROJECT (hate the PROJECTS) with Youngest Son. After that, well, both boys had basketball practice last night, so we were off again.

Today I plan to nap and veg. Not cleaning the house, transcribing, driving anybody anywhere, nor cooking or laundering. Nothing. I may go eat lunch in town with my husband. Maybe. I haven't committed to that, either.

Last night in the shower I realized I couldn't even remember the last time I shaved my legs (file that under TMI). During this six weeks I just haven't had much time to myself (nor any for personal hygiene, apparently). Good thing it's winter and I'm not parading around in shorts.
_______________________________________

Having SIL, BIL, and MIL for a visit was fun, in spite of my complaining beforehand. I always stress out getting the house clean, then really enjoy the visit itself.

SIL and MIL only finished two loads of my laundry while I was in Cinzel's courthouse on Wednesday. Hubby tried to act like he folded all those clothes that had been in the washer and dryer, but I knew way better than that.
_______________________________________

The kids are out of school Monday for MLK day. But of course! Wouldn't want them to go to school for a whole month without a holiday of some sort!

Actually, I'm looking forward to sleeping in Monday morning myself. No bus to catch that day.
_______________________________________

Okay, then. I'm off to begin the day's vegging. Hope you all get to do some, too!

Over and out.


3 comments so far Jenn - 2007-01-12 09:33:28
I always complain about having to visit but most of the time I have a great time too. Enjoy sleeping in! :)
-------------------------------
Carol - 2007-01-12 09:50:45
It feels like at least once a month the kids are out for some reason. I don't remember having all that time off myself. Enjoy your day of rest
-------------------------------
megan - 2007-01-12 15:45:21
28 days?!!!! (said with shock, can't you tell?) to transcribe a murder trial? And here I was complaining about having only 90 days to transcribe a measly five day custody trial with Thanksgiving and Christmas falling in there somewhere. And I don't have kids with projects either. I've got to hand it to you, you've got a good attitude.
-------------------------------

previous // next