Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Yum, peppermint kisses.

2006-12-15
7:29 p.m.

Several weeks ago I picked up a small trial-size bag of peppermint Hershey Kisses by the register at Walgreens. And then I thought maybe some of the other folks at the courthouse would like to try them, too, so I picked up another trial-sized bag. And then I shoved them both in my purse and promptly forgot them.

Today I had to dig all the way to the bottom of my purse -- something I try not to do too often, because you never know what you'll find down there -- and rediscovered them. Oh. My. God. I now need a bushel of them. Tasty tasty tasty. Bet they'd be wonderful melted into a cup of hot chocolate.

Was it just yesterday I was talking about waiting on my visit from the fat fairy? Yeah, it was. From what I hear, the fat fairy takes vacation time between Thanksgiving and New Year's.

***************************************

The kids got out of school early today...let the hell-raising begin. I love not having to get up early to get them on the school bus, but then again the school bus actually takes them awaaaay for a goodly portion of the day, and I can always go back to bed.

***************************************

The puppies are growing by leaps and bounds still. They have finally become coordinated enough to jump up on the bed. Which is good, because I don't have to pick them up, but it was so fun to watch them try before.

They are due for their final shots, and hopefully I can get that done next week while the kids are out of school. I most definitely need some help with them right now...they're just too rambunctious for one person to handle alone, and Hubby doesn't need the pulling and jerking they do.

That rambunctiousness, while sometimes rough, is the delight of them, too. They are so full of curiosity and happiness and slobbery goodness. We are having so much fun with them.
***************************************

The peppermint kisses are making me want to drive into town and get a peppermint bark latte at Books a Million. Fifteen miles is a little far just for a cup of coffee. But there's always tomorrow.

***************************************

Yesterday Hubby took the Camry to get the oil changed. And then we had to buy two new tires for it. $147 later, we were back in business, though we really need to buy two more tires, too.

Today Hubby took the van to get the struts looked at. It's not a new problem, we've known for quite a while we'd have to do something about them. $487 for that job. Gag. We'll be taking it in Monday for that repair.

Damn. I think I felt everyone's gift cards get a little bit smaller.

Over and out.


1 comments so far m-lewis - 2006-12-16 08:59:14
Fat Fairy. I love your imagination. Do you get that naturally or do your kids boost it along? Chocolate peppermint. Yum. I'll have to look for that. I agree. It would taste good mixed into caffine. I'm currently printing out my appeal transcript. Five Volumes - that's what it is. Five Volumes! (plus exhibits). But at least it's finished. After Christmas, I have to begin another one. But at least it's not a capitol murder trial.
-------------------------------

previous // next