Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

How do they do that???

2006-12-14
8:01 p.m.

Did anyone watch the Biggest Loser finale last night? I was so impressed with Eric. Of course Wiley and Kai looked good, too, but Eric...man.

I really liked Eric and Wiley and Heather, but the five or six episodes I did watch led me to an I-don't-like-that-Kai attitude. I always felt like she was so damn dramatic, and doing anything she could to be the center of attention. Well, until that girl from North Dakota came back, and then SHE was the drama queen.

Kai, though, was just as obnoxious last night, too, with all the signing to the other participants off stage, to the audience, etc., while the camera was still running and the host was talking.

I can't figure out how they lose such impressive amounts of weight in one TV season. Oh, sure, they diet like hell and exercise till they drop, but just what's the maaaaagic? It sure as hell can't be that that diet and exercise crap is the magic, because I've tried that for an hour or two here and there, and it hasn't worked for me.

Someday the fat fairy will come to my house, too. I like to remind myself of that often. In my mind's eye, he/she is dressed like Richard Simmons in a fairy suit, complete with wings, and he/she will come in the night and steal away all my fat with one little wave of the magic fat wand.

***************************************

Tonight Hubby was being somewhat snippy about the fact that he had replaced the headlights on my car and I hadn't even noticed...I break from this story to ask all of you women: Do you notice new headlights? Unless they were, um, both burnt out, well, I don't notice new ones.

Anyway, according to him the old ones were "yellow" and these are "white" and so far superior that I should have noticed the difference. Shhhyeah, right.

When he got snippy about it and was scurrying off to our bathroom before I could make a reasonable point, I hollered out that I'd cleaned our toilet today, and I damned well better hear about it later, because it was "yellow" and now it was "white."

But I got a perfect opportunity to fix his wagon. No sooner had he shut the bathroom door than the phone rang. And who was it? Someone that wanted to do a survey with a member of our household, and the survey was about satellite dish services. Hello, Karma? Come right on in!

Oh, hell, yeah! Let me give the phone to the one you need to talk to!!! Put down that People Magazine, honey, because the phone's for you! I knew he'd probably have hemorrhoids before he got out of there, because he's always polite to telemarketers and survey-takers. Hee!

Now you all know how childish I can be, too. And how happy it makes me.

Over and out.


3 comments so far wannagowest - 2006-12-14 21:43:00
Bwahhahahaha!
-------------------------------
Lizzzygizzy - 2006-12-15 08:42:34
That's what I want for Christmas! I want the "fat fairy" to come wave that magic wand over me! Santa Claus can stay home. (I thought that Kai girl was obnoxious too). I remember getting a ticket once for having a burnt out headlight--the cop told me it had been burnt out for a long while (and I wondered how a cop can tell just how long a light has been burnt out). Anyway, I didn't even know it was out. So tell "hubby" I wouldn't have noticed either.
-------------------------------
m-lewis - 2006-12-15 09:12:05
Men! They start playing with cars as soon as they are old enough to flail one in their pudgy little paws. As they grow older, car details grow and grow and grow. Mine has a web site bookmarked on his computer -- autoblog.com. He goes to it every day. I appreciated your analogy to cleaning the toilet. Perfect!
-------------------------------

previous // next