Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Will it never end????

2006-11-06
8:29 a.m.

Soccer season is grinding to a close. I say grinding because it's not closing fast enough for me. Right now we're busy playing make-up games, which I could oh so skip! I don't like sitting in the freezing cold night air till 9:00, rushing home and having to chloroform the kids to get them to sleep so I can get them up in the morning.

We'll have about two weeks from the close of soccer till the beginning of basketball. I'm looking very longingly at dance classes right now. One or two recitals a year...

***************************************

Funny quote of the day which Oldest Son does not want me to tell anyone else:

Yesterday while at a birthday skating party, Oldest Son and some of his friends got into the kid zone, which is an area for the little kids. I made him get out, because he's too big for it, which irritated him, because everyone else's parents are letting them! I insisted nope, you're too big. Look at the sign on the front. Oldest Son read it and thought he had a leg to stand on..."But Mom, it says 48 and under!" Ha ha ha ha! He was pissed when I pointed out that says "48" and under."

***************************************

Last week was such a hectic week around here that I once again let the house go to pot. Hubby is going back to work today, the kids are in school, so that means the dogs and cats and I are cleaning house. Guess who probably won't pull their share of the load? I know, those lazy cats.

***************************************

Hubby and I watched The Lake House this weekend. I usually like Sandra Bullock, but I don't recommend this movie. At first confusing, but then you'll have it totally solved long before it's over.

I hear the laundry screaming my name. Over and out.


2 comments so far m-lewis - 2006-11-06 10:51:52
Well... I've been gone for four days so I had to catch up on your last two entries. I had to laugh at the indignities subjected on your "older" kitty. Poor thing. We have a dog that regularly places his cold black nose on our old Himalayan cat's unprotected backside. (The indignity of it all -- just listen to my cat's conceited sniff as he stalks away). For the dog, it's a game of undying love for the cat. The cat despises this dog to the point that every time he sees the dog, he will turn, flatten his ears, squint his blue eyes into slits, open his mouth, show long fanged teeth and hiss like a cobra. I feel for you and your *&^%$ transcript. I have one of those I'm working on right now too. I type in my sleep. I literally dream about proofing the transcript when I'm sound asleep. I sometimes get up in the wee hours of the morning and type until six -- then I go to work so I can take more court and listen to the same ol' stuff. If I could only make the same kind of money as Judge Judy, maybe, just maybe, my job would at least be tolerable. P.S. I can't spell anymore either. Can you? Thank God for spell check.
-------------------------------
Joan - 2006-11-09 16:53:46
Huh? What do you mean you figured out the Lake House?! I went with three of my close friends. When the lights went on, we and the entire audience said in unison HUH??!! It was the only movie I went to that strangers stood in the aisles afterward asking, "Do you understand what happened??" Please explain it when you have some time. :)
-------------------------------

previous // next