Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I was worried this day would never come.

2006-07-20
1:54 p.m.

I am sitting here waiting on an e-mail back from our relocation agent that the funds from the house sale have been wired to our bank account.

I've already been forwarded the final paperwork and agreed with the figures. The nitpicking court reporter in me did point out a date typo, though. Right now I'm waiting on the agent to e-mail me back and tell me the funds have been wired to our bank account.

The relief I feel is immeasurable. This has been one of our bigger financial hurdles and has added a lot of stress to our lives. Though we didn't make near what we thought we should have on this home, we are just happy to see it gone.

Our real estate agent worked against us all the way, right down to an e-mail this morning that our relocation agent forwarded to us. The real estate agent was pointing out what she thought was a problem with some new ridge vents or whatever on the roof. The new ones look different than the old ones, and she called our contractor to talk about it. He told her these were new, because of...whatever, some kind of mechanical explanation. The RE agent was telling the relocation agent that she would be pointing it out to the buyers' agent this afternoon on their final walk-through.

Long-winded explanation, I know. But hello? She is still trying to screw us right to the end. I am really happy to be finished with her, and I hate that she made a commission on this house. Hubby has occasionally tried to defend her to me through this nightmare, but even his jaw dropped when I printed out and handed him that e-mail this a.m. No disputing her intent on that little gem.

I've never really been able to figure out why she was working against us, because she's making a commission on the sale. The only thing I can say is when the home didn't sell real quick, she did start pointing out all kinds of faults she never mentioned before.

And she really turned on the negative when we were planning on doing the buy-out and she wouldn't make any commission, but I can understand that.

Our contractor told Hubby last night that our neighbor came over and talked to him when he was working on the roof yesterday and commented that he never saw our real estate agent till yesterday. For eight months (officially eight months as of Saturday) she's had this house under contract, and he sees her in person for the first time two days before the final sale. Appalling.

***************************************

The kids and I are just hanging around right now waiting on Hubby to wake up so we can leave. We don't have any plans tonight except to swim and hopefully eat some kind of dinner by the pool.

In the time it's taken me to type this, I still haven't gotten my e-mail back, so I think the kids and I will run into town and buy some noodles or something fun for the pool.

Over and out.


2 comments so far chocolate chaos - 2006-07-20 16:10:25
i suppose you could report her to the real estate board in the state your house was in... but it might just be easiest to let it go.. you sure dont want the house back again!! and hooray for one house payment, and one set of taxes. two would be way too much!
-------------------------------
Cindy - 2006-07-20 21:48:17
Hot damn...let's go bead shoppin'!!!
-------------------------------

previous // next