Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The Cosmetics and The Coppertops results.

2006-04-30
12:31 a.m.

Check out my new look! I am so HTML ignorant, y'all wouldn't believe how long it has taken me to make a simple design change, but I like it. I still don't have the notes or profile links working, and I've given up on them for tonight, anyway.

***************************************

I decided to join in the Tuesday Three that Bonnie of Bontasia has started. I may even do it on Tuesday next time!

***************************************

List three movies you could watch over and over again:

1) Steel Magnolias

2) Streetcar Named Desire

3) Terms of Endearment

List three things you'd like to do before you die:

1) Love and spoil some grandchildren.

2) Travel around the country with my husband at our own pace, going wherever our whim takes us.

3) Visit the real-life Beadin' Path store in Freeport, Maine. (Preferably with the spoils of my recent Powerball winnings tucked into my purse and I could afford to buy all of them.)

List three people who have helped influence who you are today:

1) I can't list just three! Obviously all of my family -- parents, brothers, husband, and last but not least my two sons. They've all influenced me in so many ways.

2) Once again, I can't name just one friend, but all of my friends have also influenced my life. Several of them have journals right here, and some of them I only keep in touch with say a couple times a year, but they're all important to me.

3) My old boss, who told me before I'd even started court reporting school that I wouldn't make it. I swore I'd never ever ever work for him. When my partner and I later merged with his office I had to eat those words, and he was a huge positive influence on me. He has a way of making you believe you can do anything in the world and then makes you want to do just that. I still keep in touch with him today.

***************************************

Unfortunately, The Cosmetics lost both of their games today. And I didn't even know Youngest Son would be playing a game today, but he did. His team's called The Coppertops. You know, like the Duracell Alkaline batteries? Only Youngest Son proved himself to be a much more generic sort of battery than the coppertop kind.

He played in the dirt more than he played ball. About ten minutes or so into the game he decided to make handprints in the red dirt over and over in a nice little circle all around him. Yes, yes, balls were batted on either side of him, but he was too busy with his art project to notice. And very close to the end of the game he just laid down in the dirt and made what I guess could only be called a dirt angel.

It was funny as hell to everyone, but it would have been even funnier to me were he someone else's child. :) I suspect this may be a running theme in the raising of this little boy. My dad is watching over me and laughing his fool head off, I know, because I do so deserve this.

Over and out.


7 comments so far Melanie - 2006-04-30 05:08:43
Just testing to see if the comments embed.
-------------------------------
Cindy - 2006-04-30 10:24:48
Love the new look!!
-------------------------------
Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-04-30 11:20:15
I'm impressed with the new look! And I love the way YS plays ball!
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2006-04-30 15:06:58
HTML challenged??? Ha!!! I'm MUCH worse off than that! I love the new you you've made here and when you're finished with you, you can overhaul me! :) The ball game is a screamin' hoot! I can just see you rolling your eyes at his less then interested state. If only you could freeze all these little wonders in time.
-------------------------------
Fi - 2006-05-01 04:38:24
HTML challenged? My fat arse! It looks great.
-------------------------------
Megan - 2006-05-01 09:16:56
Little feet -- there is simply nothing so sweet as little feet. Love your new look. Sounds like you had an inspirational (former) boss. And I like the people you listed and the reasons you gave for them being important in your life. It's funny, but my husband asked me just that very question this morning: who has been the person who changed your life the most?
-------------------------------
skibigsky - 2006-05-01 11:26:01
Very cool! I really like the new look!
-------------------------------

previous // next