Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Take me out to the convention.

2006-04-24
6:26 p.m.

Reporting back from the convention finally! I had a wonderful time, and Cinzel and I both sold quite a bit of jewelry.

We even had a competing jewelry table, but she left after a day and a half...that's right, we ran the competition out of town. Nahhh, actually her prices were just too high, so her sales were very slow. Plus, she wasn't a court reporter, her sister was, and her sister was really strange. They left in a whirl of frustration? confusion? who knows what? right before lunch on the second day.

And it wasn't because we weren't being friendly, because we tried chatting her up. She just wasn't very chatty. But she did give me the name of a bead store in my mother-in-law's city. I feel a visit to MIL coming soon.

My judge recessed court 20 minutes early today, and I flew out of there to make it back in time to meet Hubby and kids at baseball practice. They're still there, but I wanted to come home and change and get comfortable.

Hubby had a mess of the worst kind I've ever seen when I got home last night. He has cleaned it up today. Or I guess he calls it clean. I call it much better, but know he can do much better. Tonight the kids and I will have our pick-up party before bed, and that'll help a lot tomorrow. It's always a battle to reclaim the order of the house when I've been out of town.

I am OFF(!!!!) tomorrow, and I am thrilled! Don't know what I'll do next week when I have to work every. single. day. Woe is me, huh? :)

Tomorrow night is Youngest Son's first t-ball scrimmage. This ought to be loads of fun. I'm hoping they just do a 30-minute scrimmage, because Hubby wants to come, but he'll have to leave for work. I remember now how much I wish baseball didn't come before the end of school. It's tough getting both kids to practice, homework done, and get them in bed in time so they'll get enough rest for tomorrow.

I'm going to consider this my mini-report and close now. I'll let Cinzel tell you the funnier moments of the weekend. But she has to work tomorrow, so it may be a week or six (dig dig).

Over and out.


2 comments so far Kathy - 2006-04-24 20:34:35
Way to go with the jewelry sales!!!
-------------------------------
Megan - 2006-04-25 08:39:18
At our court reporter meetings nobody sells anything. Maybe they do at the meeting for the freelance reporters (?) but I rarely go to that one -- the state only pays (travel, room and board) for the meeting of the officials (that's me).
-------------------------------

previous // next