Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

So many words, so little to say.

2006-03-23
10:00 a.m.

Everyone say hello to my friend Carol! :) (And by the way, Loki-Katt, I gave her your URL, too.) Carol is a friend I went to high school with and that I haven't seen in about 15 years or so. She's been on my mind recently, so I tracked someone I thought was probably her down over the internet and wrote to her, and it was the right Carol. I love the internet!!!

***************************************

I am so enjoying not being in a court term! As I was telling Cinzel last night, my house is now neat as a pin, and I'm actually moving my behind every day to keep it that way. Amazing how much better I feel with my house clean. I actually have more energy and, I swear, I breathe easier when it is. Even though I did have to super clean it for my in-laws' arrival, I do usually try to keep it that way for quite a while after they leave. At least until the next court term.

***************************************

Grizmom, what is this Curves you speak of? (Note to Carol: Grizmom is my cousin, and I am the prettiest cousin she has. Just so you know.) Oh, right, that's those people who are taking $29 out of our checking account every month! Now I remember them! It is sad that I just find that too far away now...it's at least 15 miles, you know. Maybe you will inspire me to get back to exercising! Can I come to the lunch?

***************************************

Tonight the t-ball and baseball practices are supposed to be a go. For real. We have had so much rain in the last week or so that the fields are too muddy for practice. The mom who calls me to tell me T-ball is cancelled keeps apologizing profusely every time she calls. I keep telling her I don't hold her personally responsible for the rain and the mud, but she keeps apologizing.

***************************************

I called our real estate agent back yesterday afternoon and agreed to dropping the house price. Within an hour or so, the web site had already changed. Damn! They're on top of that price-dropping stuff.

***************************************

Can y'all all tell I really don't have anything to say today? Is it that obvious? Well, I guess I'll shut up now, then. :)

Over and out.


5 comments so far Megan - 2006-03-23 11:51:41
I walked in the door 20 minutes ago, unloaded groceries, made a cup of tea and sat down at the computer... how sad is that? The case I set up for at 9:00, settled. In fact, they wanted to dismiss the whole case (eye roll). Now here I am all dressed up and no place to go. Guess I could motivate myself to do what you're doing and clean up my house. No, I think I'll bake another cake.
-------------------------------
Megan - 2006-03-23 11:53:40
Sorry, I keep forgetting that you may not remember me. I'm a fellow court reporter from Arkansas who used to blog in Diaryland. My new "blog" is tea-tyme.blogspot.com
-------------------------------
Summer Gale - 2006-03-23 12:44:05
I need to clean and get back to the gym too. Dang! You make me feel guilty (but just a little)
-------------------------------
Megan - 2006-03-23 14:02:19
I'm not computer literate enough to know how to notify you when I "blog." Thanks for your deligence in visiting my site. I'm trying to update more often. In fact, your post today encouraged me to write about "My" day in court today. I have no doubt you know exactly how I feel. Megan -- tea-tyme.blogspot.com
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2006-03-24 14:24:53
Curves - yep, you might remember the joint? Maybe you could get a visitors pass for the day? :-) Sure, come to lunch.. come on down. I'll make sure you eat and then guilt you back into Curves! The wedding is fast approaching and I've fallen so far off the weight loss wagon that the wagon just left town without me. Guess I'll be the fat mother of the groom. Hello Prettiest Cousin's long lost friend Carol! Welcome to the group! Is Carol a diarylander??
-------------------------------

previous // next