Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Boring, but it's an entry.

2006-01-18
8:09 p.m.

Have you ever been on the bug-'em-to-freaking-death list of an insurance agency? We are on one for the carrier of our new homeowner's insurance, and I swear it's almost stalking.

We received a post card the first week we were in the house, asking us to please stop by the agency at our convenience. Well, it wasn't convenient that week, and the two weeks since then I have been working in another town, and it's really not convenient. And Hubby was busy, too, last week, and is out of town this week. We have gotten six (!) post cards in the last ten days or so, plus a phone call every other day.

I'm going to that office next Monday -- stat! And yesterday, I tried to return the agent's call and tell her I'd be there Monday, but she was at lunch and her voice mail cut me off. Now I could take a frigging post card with me and call her at lunch, but damn it, it has gotten to be unbelievably annoying and I'll do it when I'm damn well ready.

In calmer news, I got the kids in bed about 45 minutes earlier than normal last night, and this morning Oldest Son got up and dressed on. his. own. before I went to get him up. Behold a miracle. He is usually so hard to wake up in the mornings. I am so encouraged, I'm repeating it tonight. Granted, I heard him having trouble settling down, but still, he had to have been asleep earlier.

And Youngest Son is about to drive me nuts tonight. Same story, same ending as usual there.

The end.


1 comments so far Fi - 2006-01-18 22:11:01
Given that kind of harrassment, I'd probably spit the dummy and change companies. I hope you give them what-for.
-------------------------------

previous // next