Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

You look like a ranch person. No? Thousand Island?? French??

2005-12-19
3:33 p.m.

What to do, what to do. We have way more stuff in the fridge than I planned to have at this point. Movers are coming tomorrow and the refrigerator has to be cleaned out by tomorrow night at the latest.

Seeing how I filled our trash cans up with shredded papers this weekend, I've been trying to think of creative ways to get rid of everything leftover in our refrigerator.

See if y'all like this one: I could go door to door tonight after dark and leave a bottle of salad dressing/steak sauce/pickles/relish/olives on everyone in the neighborhood's front porch. You can't get arrested for that, can you?

Then tomorrow I'm going to mosey on over to our brand new next-door neighbor that I haven't even introduced myself to yet and offer them the last three weeks or so of our newspaper subscription, if they'll just pick them up. And then add, "But you got to take a half-gallon of milk, too, with it. It's 1%, and you -- slam -- can see there's quite a bit left. Hey, no one drank directly out of the gallon, I promise!"

Dropping by the bank, I may drop in the teller's drawer a bottle of Smucker's strawberry jelly. (In a squeeze bottle!) Then I'll cross town to the other bank -- quick like the wind, before they have time to warn the other branch -- and drop off the grape one. And in the interest of fairness, since the grape is almost gone, I'll leave the orange marmalade there, too. (Orange marmalade, blech. It's only been opened and smelled, I think.)

Maybe someone at the post office would be interested in our mustard collection -- French's, Grey Poupon, brown, spicy -- when they retrieve the mail out of the drop box.

Last but not least, I'll leave the two containers of yogurt on the steps of the health club up the street. The one we paid $50 a month to for a year that neither of us used. They deserve it. Fat-free.


1 comments so far Summer Gale - 2005-12-20 12:01:32
I'm assuming that you will just disappear for awhile when you move until you get everything set up at the new place. So I'm taking this opportunity to wish you Merry Christmas and a great moving experience!
-------------------------------

previous // next