Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

You may be sick, but I might be sicker.

2005-12-17
10:24 a.m.

Last night Youngest Son fell asleep on the couch before 8:00. How exciting!! This never ever happens, so I should have known...

I carried him up to his bed, which woke him up, of course, since he is the world's lightest sleeper, but he really was too tired to fight going to bed without his usual bedtime routine.

12:04 was the first puking session. And they continued all night long. He was dry heaving soon into the night, and I'd guess we must have been up at least five or six times. I lost count in my delirious state.

Those of you with husbands will appreciate this: I had moved him into our bed by the second or third episode, and after one trip into the bathroom, Hubby told me when we returned to bed, "Oh, man, I hope I don't get sick. Youngest Son insisted I use his chapstick a couple nights ago, and God knows how many other kids at day care used it. And last night at bowling my left knee felt like it was giving out on me, just like before I had surgery on it. Remember? How it would just give out"....zzzzzzzz.

That was me going back to sleep, because in a short time I will be having to get up with Youngest Son again, I am sure...could we worry about HIM now, and we'll worry about YOU tomorrow???

This is going to be a loooong week ahead.


0 comments so far

previous // next