Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

On 13 you get Chinese food.

2005-12-12
10:41 p.m.

It's me again, Margaret. Aren't I chatty with all this free-floating anxiety in the air?

We got a bid on the items we want to add to the house, but it is not a complete bid. So all the pacing and doing nothing but waiting I've done all day today are for naught.

Today was our 13th anniversary, and we celebrated by taking the kids out to Chinese food for dinner. Where we all used chopsticks as much as possible and I have a new grease stain on the front of my sweater.

Tomorrow promises to be a full day of filling out papers and meeting a couple of folks coming by the house to give another flooring estimate. And one tomorrow afternoon that will repair a couple of bannister railings that are broken on our front porch. We've pushed them back together, of course, but they are still broken. And I pity the kid who breaks another one.

Hubby announced at dinner tonight that while he wants us to go ahead and forge ahead with the moving plans, if I can get them in place fast enough, HE may actually need to stay here and work the first week in January. Come again?? So I can take the kids and go to Mississippi and unpack everything in the new house, and then you'll show up when it's all done? I don't think so.

My desk right now is covered with three layers of projects. The first layer is information on the new house, the second is information on the old house, and the third is appeal-related stuff I needed tonight. Guess tomorrow's first project will be to clear the desk off.

Over and out.


1 comments so far Summer Gale - 2005-12-13 12:12:33
I'll be in Disney World while you move. I hope you have internet access by the time I get back so I can read all about it.
-------------------------------

previous // next