Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Member of the all-driven-out club.

2005-12-11
8:51 p.m.

It's been a crazy weekend (do you have an emu as a neighbor?), and I feel like I've been on the road for three months tonight. My behind feels the same way. At this rate, I don't even want to get behind the wheel of the car to take the kids to school tomorrow morning. Oh, who am I kidding? Of course I'll do THAT little bit of driving.

The kids are all nestled, snug in their beds, while visions of Survivor play out in my head. Unfortunately, I have to do some basic housework and unpack the van before partaking. Hopefully by then Hubby will be home, too, so we can watch it together.

This week's menu theme: All breakfast, all the time. Just kidding, but we did have waffles for dinner. The true theme is: Eat whatever is in the house, for we don't want to have to unpack it later.

Expect more boring house-type updates this week as well. Aren't you all just thrilled I'm trying to write every day??? I knew you were.

Over and out.


2 comments so far Fi - 2005-12-11 21:03:20
I'd rather not have an emu as a neighbour. They are evil bastards. One pinched my icecream when I was about 6 and I have never forgiven the whole species. (they also kick down fences but I could forgive that if they just left my icecream alone).
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2005-12-11 22:01:50
Emu? Well, I've thought of some of my neighbors as many things, but never an emu. Hmmm guess that's as close to an emu as I can get. I'm still excited for you PC and I can't wait until I can come south and visit! Please give Aunt Willy my love and Happy Holidays to all of you!
-------------------------------

previous // next