Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Nothing for breakfast.

2005-12-08
7:28 a.m.

We overslept at our house this morning. Not enough to make anyone late, but enough that everyone had to dress quickly and move.

I microwaved a breakfast sandwich for Oldest Son to bring in the van with him and eat while Hubby was bringing him to school. He loves these breakfast sandwiches. In fact, he's the one who picked them out and asked Hubby to buy them.

Only he didn't waaaant one of those today, and dug in both feet. There's nothing else to take with him in the house. We're out of bread, out of Pop Tarts, out of bagels, out of kid cereal and I doubt he'd have liked the Grape Nuts in a bag to go. He hates peanut butter, so even some peanut butter and crackers was offensive. I offered a banana, but he didn't waaant that either.

So he stubbornly chose to be hungry. I could have smacked him. I hate knowing he's going to school having eaten nothing. Later today I'll be stopping by the store, but this morning I just feel...guilty, I guess.

Another one to file under sometimes parenting sucks. I seem to be getting a lot of entries in that category, don't I?


1 comments so far Kathy - 2005-12-08 10:46:34
I've served hot dogs for breakfast in a pinch. Explaining that there's not much of a difference between them and sausages! Dang kids!
-------------------------------

previous // next