Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I've Got a Secret!

2005-11-28
6:40 p.m.

Wow, ten days since I've written here. Well, I couldn't write, because I've been holding onto a secret. A very good secret. :)

No, I'm not pregnant. I would not be smiling if I were pregnant.

Hubby has received a transfer from his company to a location 50 miles from where we're moving. Noooo, we didn't know his company had any facilities out here, but lo and behold they do. He'll still be in the same department, though the operation is quite different.

He interviewed last Monday when he and the kids were here all week for Thanksgiving, and Wednesday they called him and told him he had the job. He is supposed to begin the new position sometime in early January, but all that is tentative. The plant he's with currently will be releasing him sometime around Dec. 18.

The best thing is a full relocation package. One where they pay for a moving company to move our household, send us a real estate agent to sell our home (that they pay the commission on), another agent on this end to help us buy a home, a month and a half of salary bonus, and last time they gave us points on our mortgage so we would get a better interest rate on our new home. We couldn't have been luckier, y'all. I told him he's hit a home run. My brother told me he has a horseshoe all the way up his behind. :)

That's the main news from here. Expect frantic entries in the near future about selecting preschools and houses here.

Over and out.


4 comments so far Pattypat - 2005-11-29 08:55:04
Good for you! I'm glad things are working out and falling into place. I'm saying a prayer that everything else goes smoothly!
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2005-11-29 09:42:09
PC that's great news! You'll all be back together before you know it! As for the horseshoe - it might be better hung above the door rather than it's current location! Hope he can get that out alright! YIKES!! Hopefully the complete moving pkg is being worked up as we type! I've got my snowy, frozen, windblown fingers crossed for you!
-------------------------------
skibigsky - 2005-11-28 21:50:23
That's FANTASTIC!!!! (Although I'm with Fi - the location of the horseshoe sounds a little, erm, unlucky!)
-------------------------------
Fi - 2005-11-28 21:27:41
Much better news than being preggers! The man hit the jackpot indeed (although I am not quite sure about the horseshoe up the arse thingy...it sounds more painful than lucky).
-------------------------------

previous // next