Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Nothing special going on here.

2005-11-03
4:14 p.m.

Thank you to everyone who commented about my beautiful boys. I think they are, but then I'm biased that way. I love to hear when someone else thinks that, too. :)

The month I have home between court terms is rapidly coming to a close. One more full week left. Usually I don't get the "running out of time" feeling till the week before I leave again, but I've been feeling it all week this week. I can't love on my family enough, I can't bead enough, can't cook enough, all the things I can't do while I'm away. And darned if there's not this whole "working" thing interfering with that, too.

These three weeks in my freelance job have been slower than usual. Holiday time always brings a slow-down in work, but it seems to have started early this year. That's both a good and bad thing. I love more free time, but I also love more money. No making me happy.

Today my job cancelled as I was on my way. I knew that it had a real strong possibility of doing so, but I still had to head that way (to a neighboring town) just in case it did go. It was a beautiful morning for a drive, and I wasn't even too irritated to turn around and go back home. Where I promptly got in bed and slept for three hours. The phone rang six times in that three hours, and I woke up to briefly glance at the caller ID and then go back to sleep each time.

Wish I had some news or a funny story to relate here, but I really don't. Only that Youngest Son is the most determined child I have ever seen. This morning he wanted me to drive the van and Hubby to take the car, and he was going to have it be that way no matter what. Every time I told him nope, that's not happening, he just kept reiterating his choice, that I take the van....until I was seeing stars. He wasn't getting upset or throwing a tantrum, just repeating and repeating and repeating.

And NO, I did not take the van, and he never even mentioned it again on the way to day care. See, he's trying to drive me nuts, y'all.

Over and out till something more interesting happens.


2 comments so far Grizmom - 2005-11-04 14:40:34
Take it from me, when he's grown and gone, you'll BEG him to come back and make you nuts! Not that they don't make you nuts when they're older - trust me, THEY DO!! But it's a different kind of nuts - like getting married or something! Enjoy it PC!
-------------------------------
chocolate chaos - 2005-11-03 16:55:59
why did he want you to take the van?
-------------------------------

previous // next