Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

No hockey game for me, thanks.

2005-10-22
5:20 p.m.

Just came to my office to hide. (Well, hide as much as possible, because I'm the mom, and the mom is never allowed to hide very well unless she just leaves the house.)

Hubby, several weeks ago, accepted a Cub Scout invitation to take Oldest Son to the hockey game. And then surprise of all surprises, he agreed to take Youngest Son, too (!) and give me the whole evening off. Be still my beating heart, I love this man. A night in my own house, child-free, to bead and just be. And I know, since I work at home, I do have some kid-free daytime in my home, but it's not the same as a night where everyone is gone. This is a rare treat indeed.

Only now Hubby is doing his best to back pedal and get me to take the kids to the hockey game. Huh-uh. Ain't happening. Just because LSU is playing Auburn tonight, it is not a good enough excuse for me. TIVO that game, and I'll watch it with you when you get home tonight! (Should have seen his face on that one.) He's tried several methods, but I'm not budging, either. He's just about ready to pick a fight, hence my hiding. :)

Stopped writing long enough to talk to him some more, and he's resigned to going to the game. Phhhheeewww. Youngest Son is even more excited than Oldest Son, and hasn't stopped talking for at least an hour. I told Hubby to make sure YS sits next to the Scout leader...she never stops talking, either, and they can have a grand old time together.

Over and out.


1 comments so far Grizmom - 2005-10-24 12:29:12
You my dear PC have the southern twang. I have the middle-of-nowhere twang. I guess having a twang is a family trait!
-------------------------------

previous // next