Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Home!

2005-07-23
11:36 a.m.

I'm hoooooome! And happy to announce that fact. :)

The week in court was interesting and humorous and very educational. I learned a lot and am so glad I went now for one week of learning before starting a three-week term in August.

Driving home last night, though, I started looking for places around Atlanta for Hubby and kids and I to meet. I see some few hotel weekends in our year this year while I'm in term. It's a long trip, and the kids will love some hotel time.

Almost as soon as I got in my home state the hard rain started coming down. It was already dark, and the rain was so heavy. The lightning would flash, though, and light up the whole highway at times. It was like that for about 15, 20 miles, and that really slowed me down. I got into a line of cars that all stuck together, traveling about 25 or 30 miles an hour. I kept wondering if the other drivers' knuckles were as white as mine must be.

Fortuntely, once I got through that, it was smooth sailing the rest of the way home, and I cranked the radio up and actually enjoyed the last 100 miles or so.

Hubby had let both boys stay up until I got home last night, and it was the best homecoming I could have asked for. They were just as excited to see me as I was them. This morning Hubby and I have sat drinking coffee and talking about everything I heard and learned this week. God, I love my family.

I've been sorting and laying out some beads this a.m. Beading is definitely in my weekend plans somewhere, but first I got to do some housework. It was in awful shape when I left, and it hasn't improved a whole lot. Hubby did mow the grass Thursday, though, so that looks good, and he also has done all the laundry and changed our sheets. I'm impressed...surprised he did anything beyond the yard work.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next