Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Help?

2004-11-28
5:28 p.m.

Oh brother. I have been messing with Diaryland for several hours now, adding three or four entries, and now I'm asking for help! I've emailed the folks at Diaryland, but still haven't gotten any answers.

Anyone willing to tell me how to make the notify list information appear at the bottom of the screen? Also, I can't get my last five entries to show up on each page, and now I can't get my "Older Entries" link to work either.

I know NOTHING about html. Is that obvious yet?

Thanks if you can help me!

Edited to Add: This is the fifth entry today. The "previous" link works, just can't get the "older entries" link to work. I figured out how to add pictures, too, so check out my boys in two of those five entries. :)

Edited Yet Again to Add: Thanks to chaosdaily, I figured out how to change a few things. And now I can make a link. I need to go to bed before I break my arm patting myself on the back. And start sending out resumes as a web designer, because I have avoided a buuuunch of work today.


2 comments so far nancy - 2004-11-28 18:31:29
just move the notify list html to the end of your page....
-------------------------------
nancy again - 2004-11-28 18:33:26
as for the rest, i would just redo that template, change it to a different dland one, and then go back to yellow. the comments thing isnt hard to put in
-------------------------------

previous // next