Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Still Too Tight

2004-08-02
7:50 p.m.

Edited to Add: That was/is some mighty fine blueberry cobbler. Even Oldest Son likes it, and that is a rare thing indeed.

This afternoon I made myself go to the pool, and I did have to make myself. But now self is really glad I went.

I added two laps today, and am now up to 18 laps, which I'm doing in roughly 25 minutes. I can tell I'm getting stronger (though can't tell I'm losing weight), but those steps into the gym are still kicking my behind.

Today another man came in to swim laps, and he swam and swam and swam. He was probably around 50 or so, had beautiful silver hair, and was built and tanned. A handsome man, I must say. He commented to me when he stopped his marathon laps, "Wow, it's hot in here when you stop." I asked him how many laps he'd just swum, and he said 40...1,000 yards.

The professional little sister in me wanted to say, "Oh, wow, I only counted 38. That's great, though!" Oh, but I could have...

Damn, though, 1,000 yards! I've just gotten up to 450 yards, and I take three breaks between mine!

The new swimsuit is still tight. I wore it today anyway and noticed a couple things. I complained that the material it was made of wasn't really stretchy, that it was some weird material. This is untrue. It is stretchy material, it's just that I've got it all stretched already. Ahem.

Also, where it is so very tight is in the back/shoulder/breastage area. The bottom part fits fine, though looks hideous on my two-babies and a hundred-pounds-later abdomen. The behind even has room, a looseness, where I don't have the elastic all stretched out in the legs there. Oh how I wish I could take that centimeter or so of room and insert it into the upper area.

I've finally come to the conclusion, though, that I shant worry about it anymore. Should a breasticle escape from my suit, anyone who sees it will most likely be harmed if they're standing anywhere close, because it will be flying out of there at a high rate of speed. I feel like I should be wearing a warning on my person.

In Freckles news, my earlier suspicions about her parents having no clue what's going on at their house have been confirmed. Yesterday I told Oldest Son he could go over there for an hour, and had him return her call, telling her he would be there in a few minutes.

When I dropped him off, Freckles was waiting on the sidewalk for us, wearing a bikini and riding her scooter. I went inside to admire the puzzle she and her older sister had done earlier, and waited to talk to her mom. And waited and waited. Her mom never got off the phone the whole time I waited.

Since we had company at home, I told Oldest Son and Freckles to tell her mom I'd be back in an hour to pick up my son.

An hour later when I returned, Freckles begged to go to our house to have dessert with our company. I told her we'd have to ask her mom, so she flew inside, and came running back out, saying it was okay.

I suggested she might want to put on some clothes. She told me nope. I asked to speak to her mom about when I'd bring her back, and she went back in and then came back out and told me her mom was busy. I had to insist on talking to her mom, and that I wasn't leaving with her till I spoke, face to face, with her mom.

Finally her mom came out, obviously slightly perturbed with me, saying, "Yeah, she told me, and it's okay." No "Freckles, run and put some clothes on," or "What time will you be bringing her back?" or "What will you all be doing?" or anything.

This blows my mind. I am in no way mom of the year, but I have a really good idea what the schedule is and where my son is when he's with someone else. I'm alarmed that someone with a cute little girl like this just lets her go out in her swimsuit to someone else's house, too.

I'm off to make a blueberry cobbler and ponder why I'm not losing weight.


0 comments so far

previous // next