Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Aquacise (and another Freckle story)

2004-07-16
8:28 a.m.

I did go to the aquacise class last night, and I LOVED IT! To all my fat friends: Aquacise is where it's at. You do all kinds of things, but in water, so you don't hurt when you get out of the water. I'm amazed at how worked out I really did feel, though. I'm a little sore this a.m. Loved it.

One pointer, though: Get yourself some of those beach shoes, whatever they're called. My feet are torn up from the bottom of the pool. Some people wore regular tennis shoes instead. I just don't have any that are either not grungy or that I really want to wear for the pool.

I'm also going to have to get another swimsuit. I spent a good part of the evening afraid one boob or the other or both were going to come out of my swimsuit. Not a good feeling. I wish I could just wear a bra under my swimsuit. I would feel waaaaaay better about the bouncing around you do.

Hubby took Older Son to Freckle's house last night, and he came home ready to have the two marry. Her family just built a home in a very nice subdivision. TVs in every room that come down out of the ceiling. One room has a huge big screen TV with surround sound, etc. This room was totally devoted to movies and TV. Needless to say, Hubby was impressed.

He did surprise me, though. When he brought Older Son home, he told me Freckle's mom asked if they could take Older Son camping all weekend. They would pick him up at the Y this afternoon and bring him home Sunday afternoon. I. think. not. Hubby surprised me because he told me he'd already told them no.

Then later last night when Older Son was whining and complaining about not being able to go, I overheard Hubby tell him it was outrageous that they would ask us to let him go on that trip. Yeah! I was proud of Hubby!

Unfortunately, Older Son woke up whining about it this morning. Good grief. Hurry up and eat your Froot Loops, we gotta go. Going to be a long weekend, obviously. I wish they hadn't asked about the camping trip in front of him. Save us a little grief, please.


0 comments so far

previous // next