Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Show me the money!

2004-04-23
7:20 a.m.

I've noticed when I work very hard, turning out work every day, the checks stop. What's up with that??! But when I sit on my ass for a few days to a week, the checks seem to appear. Guess what I want to do today.

I had an entry written yesterday, but never did post it. Got interrupted by a neighbor, then had to take both boys to get haircuts. After the barber shop we went to Chik-Fil-A, where I ate and both kids ran around like nuts. And once we got home, I was never so happy to get them both in bed so I could watch Survivor and crash myself.

It's been a long, page-filled week. And I only have one more week to bill close to $4,000 to reach my goal. My next few jobs to do are big jobs, so I anticipate making it.

I've already eaten a bowl of Fruit Loops with Son 1 this a.m., and then had a bag of Wavy Lays, followed by a diet Coke with Tylenol Sinus. Mmmm...breakfast of champions, I know.

Hubby and Son 1 are going camping all day Saturday and Saturday night, then Son 1 has his First Communion Sunday morning. He's going to be crabb-ay by Sunday afternoon! Then hubby leaves Monday morning to head to Texas for the week.


0 comments so far

previous // next