Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Tent Shopping + Shoes

2004-04-23
2:20 p.m.

It's the great American camp-out, and we must have the very best tent for the money! Mucho grande important!

I've been four places this morning, tent shopping with my husband. Yeah, we had to look at and touch every tent, ponder over them, talk to the salesperson. We now have two tents home to try, and hubby is in the front yard putting them both up.

The only good thing about this shopping excursion is it involved Sears, where I bought a new pair of Land's End slides. Oh, my. They are so nice and springy. Granted, they're kind of stiff, but oh they feel better. Putting my old ones back on now makes me realize how much 300+ pounds compresses shoes.

Our neighbors found a snake in their yard yesterday. It was deemed to be a garden snake, but still. We all had to go see it, and it just creeps me out. We moved from the city to the zoo when we moved here. Our wildlife tally is now: One deer, one raccoon, one rabbit, one snake, and many, many f'g frogs, including one who JUMPED ON ME last weekend.

Must go do some actual work.


0 comments so far

previous // next